Northampton & District Cycling Association

10-mile Time Trial (TT Series Event 5 of 7)

Saturday 2nd July 2022 on course N1/10



FOUNDED 1935

PRESIDENT: Trevor Randall

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Tree

(Organised on behalf of the NDCA by the Fenland Clarion Cycling Club and its Mem

(Organised on behalf of the NDCA by the Fenland Clarion Cycling Club and its Members) (Incorporating National Youth Championship – South East Midlands District Heat (formally GHS))

PRIZE WINNERS

Award	Name	Club	Time	Prize
1st Fastest	George Fox	George Fox Cycling Solutions	20:02	£15
2nd Fastest	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC	20:32	£12
3rd Fastest	Jamie Murray	Peterborough CC	21:22	£10
4th Fastest	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC	21:52	£ 9
5th Fastest	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC	21:56	£ 8
6th Fastest	Martin Fisher	Melton Olympic CC	22:13	£ 7
	Paul Pardoe			£6
1st Team of 3 riders	Jamie Murray	Peterborough CC	01:03:46	£6
	Malcolm Smith			£6
	Simon Pitchford			£5
2nd Team of 3 riders	Ian Waddilove	Fenland Clarion CC	01:09:54	£5
	Chris Shaw			£5
1st Fastest Woman	Lindsay Clarke	Fenland Clarion CC	24:45	£9
2nd Fastest Women	Tonya Smith	Fenland Clarion CC	26:05	£7
3rd Fastest Women	Annette Wyld	Fenland Clarion CC	28:56	£6
1st Fastest Juvenile/Junior	Harry Tozer	Fenland Clarion CC	25:52	£9
2nd Fastest Juvenile/Junior	Theo Wan	Fenland Clarion CC	29:13	£7
3rd Fastest Juvenile/Junior	Ethan Grundy	Fenland Clarion CC	30:27	£6
1st Fastest Masters Category 'A'	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC	21:56	£9
1st Fastest Masters Category 'B'	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC	21:52	£9
1st Fastest Masters Category 'C'	Derek Ricketts	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	23:39	£9
1st Fastest Masters Category 'D'	Ian Waddilove	Fenland Clarion CC	23:24	£9
1st Fastest Masters Category 'E'	Lindsay Clarke	Fenland Clarion CC	24:45	£9
1st Fastest Masters Category 'F'	N/A	N/A	N/A	£9

A big thank you to everyone who helped on the day, without whose help the event would not be possible. Many thanks.

Time Keeper at Start: Steve Clarke **Time Keeper at Finish**: Sharon Fensom

Event Secretary: Richard Crook, 14 Teasels, Deeping St. James, Peterborough, Cambs. PE6 8SJ

Results – National Youth Championship – District Heat '10' 02.07.22

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Pts	Pts W	Pts Jun	Pts Juv
1	5	Harry Tozer	Fenland Clarion CC	M Juv	25:52	80		100	100
2	5	Theo Wan	Fenland Clarion CC	M Juv	29:13	73		99	99
3	5	Ethan Grundy	Fenland Clarion CC	M Juv	30:27	72		98	98
4	5	Emma Smith	Fenland Clarion CC	F Juv	38:22	70	97	97	97
5	5	Archie May	Fenland Clarion CC	M Juv	42:34	69		96	96
6	5	Louis Cipriani	Fenland Clarion CC	M Juv	46:52	68		95	95

Results – Northampton & District C.A. 10' 02.07.22

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Pts	Pts W	Pts Jun	Pts Juv
1	5	George Fox	George Fox Cycling Solutions (A)		20:02	100			
2	5	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC (A)		20:32	99			
3	5	Jamie Murray	Peterborough CC (A)		21:22	98			
4	5	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC (A)	В	21:52	97			
5	5	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC (A)	Α	21:56	96			
6	5	Martin Fisher	Melton Olympic CC		22:13				
7	5	Enrico Cacciatori	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)		22:20	95			
8	5	Hans Van Nierop	Welland Valley CC (A)	Α	22:27	94			
9	5	Warren Drew	Rapha Cycling Club		22:38				
10	5	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	В	22:46	93			
11	5	Robert Barker	Kettering CC (A)	Α	22:51	92			
12	5	Cy Gearing	St Ives CC	Α	23:08				
13	5	Ian Waddilove	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	D	23:24	90.5			
13	5	Josh Van Nierop	Welland Valley CC (A)		23:24	90.5			
15	5	Derek Ricketts	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	С	23:39				
16	5	Mark Greenhow	St Neots CC (A)	В	23:42	89			
17	5	Chris Shaw	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	В	23:44	88			
18	5	Mark Tomlinson	Peterborough CC (A)		23:54	87			
19	5	Loz Staples	Velo-One Cycling Team (Staples Vegetables -Great British Farmers)		24:00				
20	5	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	С	24:20	86			
21	5	Lindsay Clarke	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	Е	24:45	85	100		
22	5	Matthew Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	Α	24:56	84			
23	5	Ian Wright	Peterborough CC (A)	Α	24:58	83			
24	5	Joe Kerner	TrainSharp Development Team		25:01				
25	5	Pete Trotman	A5 Rangers CC (A)	D	25:17	82			
26	5	Noel Toone	Kettering CC (A)	С	25:21	81			
27	5	Tonya Smith	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	В	26:05	79	99		
28	5	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	D	26:26	78			
29	5	Rob Goult	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs		26:32				

Place	Event No.	Name	Club Cat Tin		Time	Pts	Pts W	Pts Jun	Pts Juv
30	5	Lee Kerner	Team Milton Keynes (A)		26:52				
31	5	Simon Pidduck	Peterborough CC (A)	В	27:00	77			
32	5	Steve Hope	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	С	27:53	76			
33	5	Peter Nix	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	Е	28:45	75			
34	5	Annette Wyld	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	D	28:56	74	98		
35	5	Ed Stivala	Team Milton Keynes	Α	29:29				
36	5	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	D	32:29	71			
37	5	Bethany Spencer	Kettering CC (A)		DNS(a)				
38	5	Mike Deeley	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	Α	DNS(a)				
39	5	Adrian McHale	Peterborough CC (A)		DNS				
40	5	Patrick Ellerbeck	St Neots CC (A)	D	DNF				
41	5	Sam McDonald	St Neots CC (A)		DNS				
42	5	Luke Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team		DNS				
43	5	Gareth Pymm	Team Bottrill		DNS				

Masters Results

Masters Category 'A'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	5	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC (A)	21:56	100
2	5	Hans Van Nierop	Welland Valley CC (A)	22:27	99
3	5	Robert Barker	Kettering CC (A)	22:51	98
4	5	Cy Gearing	St Ives CC	23:08	
5	5	Matthew Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	24:56	97
6	5	Ian Wright	Peterborough CC (A)	24:55	96
7	5	Ed Stivala	Team Milton Keynes	29:29	

Masters Category 'B'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	5	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC (A)	21:52	100
2	5	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	22:46	99
3	5	Mark Greenhow	St Neots CC (A)	23:42	98
4	5	Chris Shaw	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	23:44	97
5	5	Tonya Smith	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	26:05	96
6	5	Simon Pidduck	Peterborough CC (A)	27:00	95

Masters Category 'C'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	5	Derek Ricketts	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	23:39	
2	5	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	24:20	100
3	5	Noel Toone	Kettering CC (A)	25:21	99
4	5	Steve Hope	Fenland Clarion (A)	27:53	98

Masters Category 'D'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	5	Ian Waddilove	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	23:24	100
2	5	Pete Trotman	A5 Rangers CC (A)	25:17	99
3	5	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	26:26	98
4	5	Annette Wyld	Fenland Clarion (A)	28:56	97
5	5	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	32:29	96

Masters Category 'E'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	5	Lindsay Clarke	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	24:45	100
2	5	Peter Nix	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	28:45	99

(A) = Association Club

Categories: S = Senior W = Woman Jun = Junior Juv = Juvenile Masters Men: A = 50-54, B = 55-59, C = 60-64, D = 65-69, E = 70-74, F = 75 plus Masters Women: A = 40-44, B = 45-49, C = 50-54, D = 55-59, E = 60-64, F = 65 plus

Juveniles: Those Competitors with their 16th birthday during 2022 or earlier. Those Competitors with their 17th or 18th birthday during 2022 Juniors:

FUTURE EVENTS

9th July - '11' - NC20 Southwick 17th September '10' - NC16N Naseby

For up to date N&DCA news including the latest points tables visit our website

http://www.northamptondca.org.uk